From the moment we saw the building we knew we wanted to be involved in its restoration.
Originally built in 1790 for Hull merchant John Boyes and sold shortly after to William Voase in 1818, the Voase family continued to look after Anlaby House Estate until it eventually became council premises in 1936 when Haltemprice Urban District Council was formed. In 1974 it became the offices for the Chief Executive of Beverley Borough Council until 1999 when East Riding of Yorkshire Council then sold the property declaring it surplus to requirements.
Anlaby House had lain empty for more than 5 years until our re-development, now this much-loved house has once more opened its doors as a desirable home. In conjunction with English Heritage, East Riding of Yorkshire Council, conservationists, local historians and many members of the local community, we have worked hard to restore all original features where possible.
This character and the historical structure is complemented by the latest contemporary designs, to create an estate like no other in the East Riding area; a stylish and modern development, with a sense of richness and heritage.
The conversion of the Grade II listed building into 12 contemporary apartments offered the chance to share in a unique living space whilst the introduction of The Courtyard, The Gatehouse, The Square and The Terraces offer further opportunity to live in new build homes inspired by Anlaby House's original Georgian features.
projects current past